Skip to Content
University of Northern Iowa Study Abroad University of Northern Iowa Study Abroad

UNI Study Abroad on Facebook Study Abroad Blogs E-mail Study Abroad E-mail Study Abroad E-mail Study Abroad

Staff : Listing
Following is a listing of staff members. Click the staff member's name to view office hours and contact details.

Director of Study Abroad Programs, Study Abroad Center

Staff list
Directs all international learning programs and services
Name Email Phone
Dr. Yana Cornish yana.cornish@uni.edu 319-273-7078

Assistant Director/Advisor, Study Abroad Center

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Ms. Paula M Vanzee paula.vanzee@uni.edu 319-273-7078

Program Coordinator, Study Abroad Center

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Ms. Lisa McClain lisa.mcclain@uni.edu 319-273-7078

Semester Programs Advisor, Study Abroad Center

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Ms. Carissa Johnson carissa.johnson@uni.edu 319-273-7078

Short-term Programs Advisor, Study Abroad Center

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Ms. Charity Lynn Eckhardt charity.eckhardt@uni.edu 319-273-7078

Student Support Specialist, Study Abroad Center

Staff list
Assists outgoing UNI students with immigration procedures, scholarship opportunities, internship opportunities, risk management (i.e. STEP Enrollment), and enrollment. Also assists incoming exchange students to UNI with pre-arrival matters and the exchange agreements. Maintains SAC website pages and SAC Twitter and Facebook
Name Email Phone
Ms. Stephanie Miller stephanie.miller@uni.edu 319-273-7078

Secretary, Study Abroad Center

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Ms. Andrea Smith andrea.smith@uni.edu 319-273-7078

Peer Advisor, Study Abroad Center

Staff list
Provides information and support to outgoing students.
Name Email Phone
Anna K Tucker tuckeaad@uni.edu unavailable