Skip to Content
University of Northern Iowa Study Abroad University of Northern Iowa Study Abroad

UNI Study Abroad on Facebook Study Abroad Blogs E-mail Study Abroad E-mail Study Abroad E-mail Study Abroad

UNI Contacts

For questions regarding the student mobility exchange agreement:
Philip Plourde (heads international activities)
Interim Head of International Programs
Office of International Programs
(319) 273-6807
philip.plourde@uni.edu

For questions about international student services, international student advising, and the new international student orientation while at UNI:
International Students and Scholars Office
(319) 273-6421
international.services@uni.edu

For questions regarding immigration paperwork:
Ross Schupbach                                                           
Immigration and Visa Coordinator
International Students and Scholars Office
(319) 273-6421
ross.schupbach@uni.edu

For questions about UNI’s Culture and Intensive English Program:
Carolina Coronado-Park                                                             
Interim Director of Culture and Intensive English Program
(319) 273-2853
carolina.coronado@uni.edu

For questions regarding the number of exchange spots available to students from your institution at UNI:
Paula VanZee (heads Study Abroad Center)
Associate Director of Study Abroad Programs                                                                            
Study Abroad Center
(319) 273-7078
paula.vanzee@uni.edu

For questions about pre-arrival paperwork, exchange matters and mailing transcripts to home university:
Stephanie Miller                                                         
Student Support Specialist                                                  
Study Abroad Center
(319) 273-7078                                            
stephanie.miller@uni.edu

For questions about UNI students traveling to your institution on exchange:
Carissa Johnson (administers outgoing UNI exchange students)
Advisor for Semester Programs
Study Abroad Center
(319) 273-7078
carissa.johnson@uni.edu

 
 
For Students with Disabilities
Feel free to utilize the Office of Student Disability Services by contact them or visiting their website
Should you need any additional information, please let me know or contact them directly: 
Coordinator: Ashley Brickleyashley.brickley@uni.edu
Phone: (319) 273-2677